Skip to content

And now for some shameless self promotion…

May 6, 2009

While it’s not my pub and has nothing to do with my writing, my best mate has just opened a venue in Brunswick on Victoria st, number 380.

It is kick-ass, come down for a beer, I’ll be hanging around most of the time…

While that has all been happening, Snufft type things has been pretty quiet the last week or so. But there’s shitloads going down so let’s have a look eh?

The Newstead Short Story Tattoo is not this weekend but the next, 15-17th of May,  I have rented a house with some mates and will be heading up to stick my camera lens in things.

The Emerging Writer’s Festival starts at the end of the month, they are looking for volunteers, and the program is well worth a look there is loads of stuff going on.

The Shoalhaven Literary Award for 2009 is open til the 29th of May, submissions for short stories up to 3000 wds, first prize $1500. And free entry! Can I get a whoop whoop?

The Hadow Stuart Short Story Competition closes the 1st of June, first prize $400, 3000 words max. But there is a $10 entry fee on this one.

For 18-25 year old NSW writers, PNAN Youth Arts Festival, is taking Fiction submissions. The theme is drug and alcohol awareness.

Offset Vic Uni’s annual lit mag is taking submissions until the 12th of June, 2500 words max.

Under 25’s VOICEWORKS is taking submissions for its next issue, closes 17th of May.

That should be enough to keep us going,

Will work on some more links this weekend, US and UK.

I’m off to wrap my jaws around an 18oz steak and a bottle of red…Mmmm…

Soph Xx

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 7, 2009 6:25 am

    Yay, you’re coming to Newstead. Make sure you say hello! And yay, steak!

Leave a comment